Latest sermons by
Sun, Jul 11, 2021
11-Jul AM; Esther 7
Sun, Apr 18, 2021
18-Apr AM; 2 cor 5:16-21; John 20:19 - 31
Sun, Jan 31, 2021
31-Jan AM; Mark 3: 7 - 12
Sun, Sep 06, 2020
06-Sep AM; Acts 4:32 - 5:11
Sun, Jun 07, 2020
7 June; Psalm 137
Sun, Feb 02, 2020

God calls us through circumstances and our convictions to respond to him. Although, we may be in torrid and risky times, What he does when respond will change the world. This gives our lives profound purpose.

Sun, Dec 01, 2019

When God shows up, it can be fearful and threatening. Immanuel might not always seem to be soft and fluffy and affirming. Jesus can convince us that God’s love is tough, He calls us through His love to walk with him to confront the world about a new a living Way….The Way of the Lord Jesus Christ

Sun, Nov 17, 2019
17-Nov PM; 2 Samuel 12.1-25; Luke 4.1-13
Sun, Oct 06, 2019

Prayer acknowledges through confession that God knows us more completely than we can possibly imagine. This is both threatening but through Christ, the threat is transformed to become a means of healing and hope for us and the whole of Creation.

Sun, Aug 18, 2019

Our purpose as Christ's friends is to celebrate and illuminate Christ's pageantry journey to the consummation of the creation with his love. Crucially, if we are cavalier or careless, the Christian mission falls flat The challenge is for the Church to keep the occasion as time goes by. Christ is preparing all for a glorious eternal climax