Filter media by:
Sun, May 24, 2020
24 May; Psalm 20
Sun, May 17, 2020
Passage: Psalms 1
17 May AM; Psalm 1
Sun, May 10, 2020
10-May AM; Matt 5:3-19
Sun, May 03, 2020
3 May 2020 AM; Psalm 23
Sun, Apr 26, 2020
26-Apr AM; Luke 24: 13 - 53
Sun, Apr 19, 2020
Apr 19, 2020; Psalm 33:13-22
Sun, Apr 12, 2020
12 Apr AM; Luke 24v1-12
Sun, Apr 05, 2020
05-Apr AM; Psaml 91; Luke 19: 28 – 41
Mon, Mar 23, 2020
Passage: Psalms 22
Duration: 41 mins 16 secs
22 Mar 2020AM; Psalm 22
Sun, Mar 15, 2020
Passage: 1 Samuel 3
Series: Trusting God
15-Mar PM; 1 Samuel 3
Sun, Mar 15, 2020
15-Mar AM; Habakkuk 3; Psalm 121
Sun, Mar 08, 2020

Integrity is often seen as one of the key traits of a successful leader. When someone has it they are trusted and valued because what they say and do are always consistent with the values they claim to embrace.

Integrity has to be demonstrated just as trust has to be earned. Leaders in the public eye are also in the spotlight: they have the power and opportunity to affect the lives of others. All too often, though, those we expect to lead us have been proven to have only their own interests at heart.

Integrity can't be bought nor is it possible for it to handed down from Father to son. We might expect the sons of the Father to be competent and all caring but their real concern is to make their lives easier for themselves and enjoyable at others' expense.

How different it is when we encounter the real deal. Samuel's conception and birth was soaked in prayer: he learns by being in the place where God is worshipped. In time, he will become the power broker as a nation regains its strength and the worshipping community regains its connection to God.

Sun, Mar 08, 2020

After we've heard from Andy Johnson about CAP (Christians Against Poverty), we'll be considering how we can help to support those in need.

Whatever we have, however pushed we are for time there are always opportunities for us to get involved where God is already at work. We have a lot to give, the greatest of this being to tell people about Jesus and to show (practically) that this matters.

Sun, Mar 01, 2020

If you had the opportunity what one thing would you want from God?

It's a big ask (in some ways) but it's also likely to have a big impact: instead of wishing things would change, I’m asking God for His strength to make a change.

We can be confident that whatever happens, we are safe and secure when we trust God.

Sun, Feb 23, 2020
23-Feb PM; Exodus 14:13, Eph 6:10-16
Sun, Feb 23, 2020
23-Feb AM; Exodus 3:1 - 15
Sun, Feb 16, 2020
16-Feb PM; 1 Samuel 2: 1 – 11
Sun, Feb 16, 2020
16-Feb AM; Philippians 1: 9 - 11
Sun, Feb 09, 2020

GHBC supports the work of the Leprosy Mission. We'll be hearing about their work this morning.

Sun, Feb 02, 2020

God calls us through circumstances and our convictions to respond to him. Although, we may be in torrid and risky times, What he does when respond will change the world. This gives our lives profound purpose.