Latest sermons by
Sun, Oct 11, 2020
Passage: Nehemiah 1
11-Oct AM; Nehemiah 1
Sun, Aug 16, 2020
16-Aug AM; Acts 3:11 - 25
Sun, Jun 28, 2020
28 June AM;
Sun, May 10, 2020
10-May AM; Matt 5:3-19
Sun, Apr 26, 2020
26-Apr AM; Luke 24: 13 - 53
Mon, Mar 23, 2020
Passage: Psalms 22
Duration: 41 mins 16 secs
22 Mar 2020AM; Psalm 22
Sun, Jan 19, 2020

When you're facing your worst nightmare it's very hard to stand still. The last thing on your mind is probably a face off especially if you are afraid of the issue itself or the possible consequences.

Trusting God brings perspective to any situation. It may not bring about an immediate solution but it does remind us that we are not on our own. God is not just in our corner but actively looking after us.

Sun, Dec 15, 2019
15-Dec AM; Isaiah 35: 1 - 10
Sun, Nov 24, 2019
Passage: Luke 11:1-13
Series: Try Praying

The wonderful thing about prayer is that it never remains unanswered. There may be times when we do not get the answer or response we want or are expecting. Then, God's reply to our enquiry helps us to learn more about ourselves, our circumstances and Him.

Sun, Oct 27, 2019
Passage: James 5:13-15
Series: Try Praying

Living out our real faith in the real world is often risky and scary. If we aren’t willing to take risky steps of faith in our lives and in our prayers, we will never know just how much God loves us to ask Him for help for ourselves and others and we will never experience the power of God at work in our lives.

The challenge is to be people who say “yes” when God asks us to do something and get on and do it - even when we don’t know how that will “pan out”

Sun, Sep 15, 2019
Passage: John 14:13
Series: Try Praying
15-Sep AM; John 14:13
Sun, Aug 18, 2019

I have a friend who wonders if prayer works

Sun, Jul 14, 2019
14-Jul AM; Matthew 28:19 - 20
Sun, May 26, 2019
26-May AM; Luke 14:25 - 33
Sun, Apr 14, 2019

Estimates vary. No one counted and there wasn’t an entrance fee to make the calculation easier. It’s likely that there well over half a million people crowded into the narrow winding streets of the old city. There were all there for a spectacular show but they got more than they ever bargained for.

Passover remains the highlight of the Jewish Festival Calendar. It’s an opportunity for people to celebrate God’s deliverance with communal feasting and worship which engages all the senses. This year, it would be different.

Just as Jesus rode into that city, so he comes into our lives. It’s often unexpected, occasionally unwelcome (we have to rethink our goals) but always for our benefit. The fast of Lent and repentance is almost over, the feast of Easter is nearly here

Sun, Feb 24, 2019
24-Feb AM; John 13:18-32; Ephsians 4:1 - 6
Sun, Jan 20, 2019
20-Jan AM; James 2:1 - 13